Swedish Chamber held AGM and Summer Party

On a Friday afternoon, 25 of May 2012 the Swedish Chamber of Commerce in China held their 15th Annual General Meeting (AGM) followed by a Summer Party in Beijing.
Three new Board members were elected, Karine Hirn from East Capital, Daniel Karlsson from Asia perspective and Martin Pei from SSAB. Johan Menckel and Pao-ling Röjdmark where thanked for long and strong contribution as members to the Swedish Chamber of Commerce since they both will return to Sweden.

As soon the AGM ended the distinguished guests took the event to a more social and festive atmosphere – The Summer Party!

The party kicked off with cocktails and “conversation starters”.  All guests were asked to write down in short words on a sticker what they were going to do this summer and patch it on the chest, this opened up for great conversation with old and new friends.

During the extraordinary dinner, served by Radisson Blu Hotel, the Swedish Chamber of Commerce Honorary Award was awarded Leif Johansson, former CEO for Volvo, for significant contributions Sino-Swedish industrial and trade relations. Leif Johansson thanked the Swedish Chamber with a fun and much appreciated thank you speech, accompanied with big applause from the audience. 

Just in time for Coffee and Dessert, David Batra, a well known Swedish comedian and author, held an even more fun filled talk about Swedes and culture clashes. After the Dinner the guests joined in the Royal Garden with acoustic music by Dominic and Ben and a Charity Bar opened up, sponsored by Pernod Ricard and Mackmyra. The bar offered a wide selection of summer drinks and the profit from the Bar and from books donated by David Batra went straight to the Surmang Foundation.

After the AGM, the board constituted itself with the following board committee:

Chairman- Mats Harborn
Vice Chairman – Katarina Nilsson
Vice Chairman- Fredrik Ektander
Treasure- Erik Ek
GM- Yvonne Chen
Director- Sara Wramner
Director – Lars- Åke Severin
Director- Thomas Sörensson
Director- Tom Nygren
Director-Birgitta Ed
Director- Daniel Karlsson
Director- Martin Pei
Director- Karine Hirn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *