Six New Faces Elected At DABS Singapore AGM

The 23rd annual general meeting of the Danish Business Association of Singapore was held April 4 and a total of six new committee members were elected. Lars Alstrup was elected as the new president of DABS while former president Henrik Ziegler continues as a committee member.
During 2005 DABS saw membership rise only marginally from 135 to 136, and to change this situation, the new committee is now working on attracting more of the younger professionals coming to Singapore, to enroll.
Membership issues aside, 2005 was a busy year for DABS as the association held 12 functions during the year, some inspired by the H.C. Andersen anniversary and included a performance by the Danish actress Susse Wold in April, and the DABS grand Fairytale Ball in November.
Another stellar event was the visit by the Copenhagen Royal Chapel Choir in September, as well as the HCA drawing competition and the Golf Tournament in April and June respectively.
DABS saw a deficit for 2005 due to the high expenditure on the annual grand ball in November as well as donation in March of SGD 5,000 made to the Red Cross of Singapore toward help for tsunami victims. The net assets represented by cash at bank amounted to SGD 33,767 at year-end.
The total income for 2005 was SGD 102,074. The budget for 2006 forecasts a surplus for the year of SGD 3,670.

The new DABS Committee for 2006/2007:
Mr. Lars Alstrup, Nordea Bank Singapore Branch President
Mr. John Iversen, DFDS Transport (S) Pte Ltd   Honorary Secretary
Mr. Heine Askaer-Jensen, Jebsen & Jessen (SEA) Pte Ltd Honorary Treasurer
Mr. Henrik Jensen, Maersk Singapore Pte Ltd   1st Vice President
Mr. Steffen Egelund, Corporate Spin Pte Ltd  2nd Vice President
Mr. Kaj Andersen, Jensen Asia Pte  Committee Member
Mr. Håkan Olsson, Scandinavian Airlines System Committee Member
Mr. Henrik Ziegler, Dantech Food Systems Pte Ltd Committee Member
Mr. Hans Olaf Hallan, Carlsberg Singapore Pte Ltd Committee Member
Mr. Jørgen Lunding, Bang & Olufsen Asia Pte Ltd Committee Member
Mr. Esben Poulsson, Torm Singapore Pte Ltd  Committee Member
Mrs. Pavla Frey, B-K Medical (Asia) Pte Ltd  Committee Member
Mr. Sven Hvilborg, Aalborg Industries Pte Ltd  Committee Member
Mr. Jørgen Hejl, Danisco (Singapore) Pte Ltd  Committee Member
Ambassador Klavs A. Holm, Royal Danish Embassy      Honorary Vice President

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *