New Danish Church Committee in Singapore

Five new members were elected to the Church Committee of the Danish Seamen’s Church in Singapore. The new board members are Heine Askær-Jensen, Peter Borup, Søren Kjær Mortensen, Helle Mørup and Brian Ruben Pedersen.
      The annual meeting took place after the sermon on Sunday 1 June 2003. The committee constituted itself at a brief meeting after the election and re-elected Niels Henrik Jensen as its Chairman. Peter Borup was elected vice chairman and Brian Ruben Pedersen elected treasurer.
      The full Church Committee consists of 12 members: Niels Henrik Jensen (formand), Kaj Andersen, Heine Askær-Jensen, Peter Borup, Lene Dall, Claus Harms, Hans Vestergaard Jensen, Birgitte Lund, Søren Kjær Mortensen, Jørgen Ørstrøm Møller, Helle Mørup and Brian Ruben Pedersen.
      The members who left the committee were Bitten Askær-Jensen, Tine Gradert, Jens Grønning, Niels Rasmussen and Hanne Sørensen.

About Gregers Møller

Editor-in-Chief • ScandAsia Publishing Co., Ltd. • Bangkok, Thailand

View all posts by Gregers Møller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *