Hainan Makes Danish Norwegian and Finnish Tourists Visa-free

South China’s Hainan province added six more countries to its visa-free list to attract tour groups, as the island hopes to expand its already burgeoning tourism industry, local authorities said in a press conference Monday.

Tourists groups from 26 countries can enjoy visa-free access to Hainan for up to 15 days, after six countries: Finland, Denmark, Norway, Ukraine, and Kazakhstan, were included in the new policy, said an official of the provincial government.

The minimum size requirement of tour groups from Russia, Republic of Korea, and Germany have also been reduced from five to two people, while their maximum duration of stay increased to 21 days.

The easing of the visa policy is among the latest moves to promote tourism in Hainan, China’s southernmost island province famous for its beautiful beaches and tropical sceneries.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *