New TNCC president, board members elected

Major Choakdee Dhamasaroj, vice president and general manager of Nera (Thailand) Ltd., was on February 17 elected by the new board of governors of the Thai-Norwegian Chamber of Commerce (TNCC) as the new chamber president.
     Major Choakdee, a very active Thai supporter of the chamber, succeeds Mr. Nils Gunnar Hjellegjerde of Hjellegjerde Asia, who remains a member on the board.
     The election was made at the annual general meeting held at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit Hotel, where the new board of governors was also elected earlier by chamber members.
     The board welcomed two new members, Mr. Lars Ole Allum (Gotel) and Mr. Gunnar Bertelsen (Telenor Asia), who replace outgoing Piya Techakul (Hydrogas Thailand) and Erik Knive (Norconsult Telematics).
     Continuing on the board were Mr. Axel Blom (SAS), Ms. Piyanut Ratprasatporn (Tilleke & Gibbins), Ms. Vibeke Leirvaag (Felicia Thailand), Dr. Kristian Bo (Telecom Asia), Mr. Jorgen Udvang (Tool Small), Mr. Knut Skaar (ABB), Prof. Dr. Ellen Hertzberg (Hertzberg Consulting), and Mr. Per-Harald Engesaeth (Jotun Thailand)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *