Thai Ambassador in Denmark appointed as Honorary Member of DTCC

Mr. Vichit Chitvimarn, Vice-President Stiig Waever and Secretary-General Michael Andersen.

His Excellency Mr. Vichit Chitvimarn Ambassador for Thailand in Denmark has been appointed as Honorary Member of the Danish – Thai Chamber of Commerce (DTCC).

H.E. Mr. Vichit Chitvimarn accepted the nomination as Honorary Member of DTCC on 28 December 2018. The same day DTCC Vice-President Stiig Wæver and Secretary-General Michael Andersen paid a visit to the Royal Thai Embassy in Hellerup to present the newly printed Member Directory for 2018 and meet with Ms. Waranya Chanthapun, the recently appointed Counsellor and First Secretary.

As the Honorary Member of the Chamber, the H.E. Vichit Chitvimarn has replaced H.E. Vimon Kidchop who is now the retired Ambassador.

According to DTCC, the DTCC now have three Honorary Members being: H.E. Mr. Vichit Chitvimarn, Ambassador for Thailand in Denmark, H.E. Mr. Uffe Wolffhechel, Ambassador for Denmark to Thailand and Dr. Pensak Howitz Chaqsuchinda.

About Nilobon Bantoey

Journalist • ScandAsia Publishing Co., Ltd. • Bangkok Thailand

View all posts by Nilobon Bantoey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *