Well-visited DTCC Annual General Meeting

Danish-Thai Chamber of Commerce, or Dancham, held its annual general meeting on Thursday 22 March 2018 at the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit with an attendance of 30 members which was well above the limit for the meeting to be legally conducted. Prior to the meeting, the Chamber has hosted a dinner.

MC for the evening was once again the energetic former Chairman Tom Sorensen who after the initial remarks gave the word to the outgoing President Joachim Schalck. Both the Annual Report and the Accounts Report were passed by the members without much discussion. Since the treasurer Simon Scheibel had relocated to Israel, the accounts and the budget for 2018 was excellently presented by the interim appointed treasurer Charlotte W Noerregaard-Ettle.

Four new board members were elected or re-elected. They were Mr. Peter Waagensen, Ms. Pimvimol “June” Vipamaneerut, Mr. Torben Zoffmann Wendelboe, Mr. Jesper Riis-Antonsen. However, the composition of the new board remains to be seen as the Chairman and other functions is a matter of how the new board constitutes itself.

President Joachim Schalck delivering his annual report.
Members of the new Dancham Board. Dr. Supareak Charlie Chomchan, Mr. Torben Zoffmann Wendelboe, Mr. Stiig Waever, Mr. Frank D. Henriksen, Ms. Pimvimol “June” Vipamaneerut, Mr. Joachim Schalck, Mr. Kristoffer Paludan, Mr. Torben Nybo Jensen. Also on the board – but not in the photo – is Mr. Jesper Riis-Antonsen and Mr. Peter Waagensen.




About Gregers Møller

Editor-in-Chief • ScandAsia Publishing Co., Ltd. • Bangkok, Thailand

View all posts by Gregers Møller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *