Dane Re-elected as Chairman of EuroCham Vietnam

Preben Hjortlund has been re-elected as Chairman of EuroCham in Vietnam. The Danish business man who founded Nordcham in Vietnam was more than ten years ago also one of the founding members of EuroCham.

EuroCham held its Annual General Meeting simultaneously in Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi via video-conference on Wednesday 7 March, where a total of 16 members of the Executive Committee were to be elected. All Ordinary Members could vote for all nominees regardless of the city in which the nominees were based.

The nominees were entitled to speak for a maximum of two minutes at the Annual General Meeting. The statements of nominees who attend the meeting in Ho Chi Minh City were then read out to the meeting in Hanoi and vice-versa.

The 16 members of the Committee that were elected represent ten countries and a diverse range of business and industry interests.

The EuroCham Executive Committee has now constituted itself as follows:

Chairman: Preben Hjortlund
Vice Chairman: Tomaso Andreatta
Vice Chairman: Christophe Hirtz
Vice Chairman: Thanh Le
Vice Chairman: Louis Taylor
Vice Chairman: Andreas Stoffers
Treasurer: Tom van de Lee
Committee Member: Nicolas Audier
Committee Member: Simon Johannes Britsch
Committee Member: Jean-Michel Caldagues
Committee Member: Luc Cardyn
Committee Member: Kristof Claes
Committee Member: Nicola Connolly
Committee Member: Erdal Elver
Committee Member: Costantino Sambuy
Committee Member: Vo Quang Hue

“The new Executive Committee aims to provide a stronger and more unified voice on behalf of our members over the coming months and new 2012 Executive Committee looks forward to interacting with EuroCham members over the course of the year,” says Preben Hjortlund.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *