DCCC Shanghai Elected a New Board

The Danish Chamber of Commerce of Shanghai held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday 15 March. Approximately 41 joined the proceedings at the Longemont Hotel in Shanghai. Of particular interest was as usual the election of the new Board of Directors.

The following DCCC members were elected:
Barbara Scheel Agersnap, Innovation Center Denmark
Christian Overgaard, Danfoss
Emil Hauch Jensen, Nilorn Shanghai
Jacob Sonnenberg, Apple Retail
Keith Svendsen, Maersk Line
Lotte Norgreen, Vikinor
Maria Stilov, Marcus P.
Morten Frank, Rowico International
Peter Trampe, ISS Facility Services
Rasmus Riisgaard Mortensen, Huber
Simon Lichtenverh, Trayton Group
Steen Brodsgaard Lund, Germanisher Lloyd
Steffen Schiottz-Christensen, NTS Logistics Management Company
Substitutes for the board:
Poul G. Kristensen, AVN Energy
Finn Juhl Nielsen, Bioener
Alexander Schultz Knudsen, Bech Bruun International

After the Annual General Meeting, the board constituted itself with the following board committee:
Chairman – Christian Overgaard
Vice Chairman – Simon Lichtenberg
Treasurer – Keith Svendsen
Secretary – Lotte Norgreen
Representation from the Danish Consulate General: Susanne Hyldelund
Representation from YP: Janus Grimnitz, Prime Cargo
The board had proposed an increase in the corporate membership fee from 4.000 RMB to 6.000 RMB and individual membership fee from 1.000 RMB to 1.200 RMB effective from 2013. Those corporate members present approved the increase unanimous. As not enough corporate members were present at the AGM for the proposal to be adopted according to the bylaws, all corporate members will be asked to vote per e-mail within the next couple of weeks.

“We will get back to the members shortly with more information on that,” says Ms. Ida – Helene Bronner, Executive Director of the Danish Chamber of Commerce, Shanghai.

After the AGM, the keynote speaker Mary Boyd, Director of the Corporate Network of the Economist Intelligence Unit, spoke about business and risk in China’s Dragon Year 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *