Vietnam to waive visas for Scandinavians

Four Scandinavian countries are the latest set to receive visa exemptions for travel to Vietnam beginning May 1st, announced Vietnam’s authorities April 19th.
      Citizens of Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland are exempt from entry visas for a maximum stay of 15 days, according to a decision recently passed by Vietnam’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
      The exemption is regardless of passport level or reason for entering the country, said the decision.
      To benefit from the exemption, Scandinavian citizens must have a current passport valid for at least three months after date of entry, possess a return ticket or ticket to transit to a third country, and not be subject to other travel restrictions to Vietnam.
      Up to now, Vietnam has exempted popular entry visas for citizens from five ASEAN countries, along with Japan and Republic of Korea.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *