Singaporeans free to work in the Czech Republic

© uflypro | Freepik

Singaporean, South Korean and Japanese citizens no longer need to apply for work permit to work in the Czech Republic. The three Asian countries were on a list of nine countries – incl. Australia and New Zealand –  that the Czech Republic invites to come and work in the country.

However, the citizens from these and all other countries still need to apply for residence permit, if they take up the invitation.

The Czech Republic became a member state of the European Union on 1 May 2004.


About Gregers Møller

Editor-in-Chief • ScandAsia Publishing Co., Ltd. • Bangkok, Thailand

View all posts by Gregers Møller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *