Finns can get visa on arrival to India


This year, 559 Finnish tourists enjoyed the Visa on Arrival option that India has granted so far only Finland out of the four Nordic countries. In Asia, the other nationalities that do not need to apply for a visa before traveling to India are: Japan, Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore, Myanmar, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia.

Not all entry points provide a Visa on Arrival. Finns must fly in to either Delhi airport, Mumbai, Chennai or Kolkata.

The Indian government is negotiating with ten more countries to allow Visa on Arrival. The hope  is that these countries will in return also allow Indians visa in arrival to their country. The most stressful thing for most Indians planning to travel abroad is not the price of the ticket, but securing a visa. Unlike Americans and Europeans, majority of countries around the world require Indians to obtain visa prior to travelling.

There are some nations that allow Indians to get the visa after landing but none of them are in Europe.



About Gregers Møller

Editor-in-Chief • ScandAsia Publishing Co., Ltd. • Bangkok, Thailand

View all posts by Gregers Møller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *