Stay out of four southern provinces

Avoid traveling to the Thai southern provinces Narathiwat, Yala, Pattani and Satun, recommends the Swedish embassy in Bangkok its citizens.
     The recommendation cames after attacks by so far unknown groups on a military base and burning of 20 schools in Narathiwat during the weekend.
     Thailand has introduced martial law in the provinces and will not lift them until things have returned to normal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *